Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Paris plane passenger flown back to Lahore while asleep

with 2 comments

I find this story quite unbelievable but possible. How could the airplane staff miss a person sleeping in a seat at landing? And now the traveller risks having to pay for the trip again!!! It’s a good idea to ask someone to wake you up when you are getting near your destination whilst travelling. I almost always do that when travelling by bus…they are soo sleepinducing.

BBC News – Paris plane passenger flown back to Lahore while asleep.

Written by Queen of Sleep

September 4, 2012 at 10:34 am

Posted in News

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a fellow narcoleptic, I have many stories that can relate to this like regularly missing my bus stop because I slept through it and even falling asleep on a chair lift while skiing, but this is an extreme story. I also find it crazy that the airline staff didn’t notice that their was someone still on the plane. This definitely seems negligent. Thanks for posting this. It was interesting to read.

    Jennifer

    January 4, 2013 at 2:04 am

  2. “Especially not a fat? personal trainer”- HAHAHA. A fat personal trainer did my induction when I joined my gym, and he was trying to give me advice on how to eat to get ripped.


Leave a Reply

