Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Queen of Sleep Blog will reach 10,000 visitors whilst at Narcolepsy Conference in Sheffield

with 2 comments

What a coincidence that I will be in Sheffield at Narcolepsy UK’s conference when the blog’s visitor numbers reaches 10000. Thank you so much all of you that read Queen of Sleep and especially you who subscribe!

If you want to find out more about Narcolepsy UK’s Spring conference in Sheffield which is taking place tomorrow you can find it here.

If you can’t attend the conference I will do my very best to report back to you the most informative and entertaining parts of the day.  I hope I will do a better job of this tomorrow than what I did last year in Cambridge 2010. On Saturday afternoon I was starting to feel so out of it I had to miss the entire afternoon. Fingers crossed that everything tomorrow will go brilliantly. Not just for me but for the conference and for everyone attending too! I am hoping to meet some familiar and some new faces.

I will report back on topics such as: The EGM, What happens on Monday? GP Fund holders and the new landscape, Sleep hygiene and medication update (Dr. Paul Reading), Interactive session with Dr. Paul Reading, Advocacy Support: Where we got it right with Director John Cherry,Interactive session  on local groups/support groups, Update of the website and the new tools available to users, Help us help you: local fundraising for Narcolepsy UK and Summary of Conference and closing remarks with Chairman Bill Harris. During the morning and afternoon there will also be opportunities for 1-1 sessions on benefits as well as a presentation on The New Benefits Agenda. I will hope to cover most of the sessions above.

 

Celebrating the Birthday of Queen of Sleep: 1 year and 10,000 visitors

 

 

 

 

 

Written by Queen of Sleep

April 1, 2011 at 3:06 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations

    Jackie Paulson 1966

    April 1, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    • Thanks! When started I never thought I would be able to blog over a longer period of time! I am so happy!!

      Queen of Sleep

      April 1, 2011 at 3:41 pm


Leave a Reply

