Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Getting over Running Phobia Day

leave a comment »

Today I decided that it was time to get on the thread mill and really go for it and run and run. Work up a space slowly and increase it only to slow down again. I knew I had to be on the thread mill long enough to get comfortable running because I have never liked it. It always made me think, what else do you do to distract from the horrendous running of the body. Over thinking is not healthy and so I told myself off the next running opportunity.

I ran for 1 hour 7K. Not bad I think. Completely acceptable. I have been told by a friend of mine that narcoleptics tend to be quite dramatic in most things that they do. I mean I just couldn’t work up the time slowly over time. It would feel as if I never ran at all. Next week I will improve the results. Ha!

I have found this article on running and how it is brilliant to combat depression. Read more here

Ok – day after update on the running craze. I got two water filled blisters, one half black toe and …

…I can hardly walk – my knee hurts badly! Crazy, I have never had a bad knee in my life. I have footballers knees. So I have learnt a new lesson. huff! and puff!

Written by Queen of Sleep

January 26, 2011 at 6:37 pm

Posted in Gym

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

