Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Rainbow Cake

leave a comment »

Rainbow Birthday Cake

Rainbow Birthday Cake

Last Saturday, I made a feeble attempt to explain why I had neglected my blog for a few days. One of the reasons was that I had been labouring over a birthday cake. Once you manage to make a delicious cake, somehow you always end up being the cake maker for all occasions. Anyway, last Saturday I made a cake for a friend’s birthday party. When you make cakes you have to try the ingredients now and again just to make sure it tastes fabulous. Sugar is not good for narcoleptics and I went through some extreme sugar highs making this beauty. Unfortunately, I forgot my camera so I couldn’t take a better photo. This one will have to do. I got the inspiration from this amazing wedding cake at http://www.colourlovers.com.   Tomorrow, Queen of Sleep is going back to the gym to stabilise energy and bum levels.

Written by Queen of Sleep

January 16, 2011 at 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

