Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

leave a comment »

Perhaps a post a day wasn’t such a great idea. Life and narcolepsy tend to get in between but it was a great effort lasting …eh 2 weeks. I have lots of new posts coming next week and I will also respond  to all emails then. I  have anonymously been featured in a friends blog.  She blogs about poetry, literature, culture and everything in between. The blog is called: Baroque in Hackney and the author Katy Evans-Bush describes her blog as being about poetry, literature, movies, writing, culture, art, life itself, my life as a working mother and writer in northeast London, and the world. I like it to be funny, at least some of the time. She has a great sense of humour and her blog has been mentioned by press several times. If you visit today you can see a post from the 15th where she writes about the artist Ai Weiwei and his exhibit at Tate Modern (the Sunflower seeds). Queen of sleep is the “friend” mentioned in the post.

I have started a series of night terror paintings and next week I will publish painting 1. It’s already freaking me out so it will be interesting to hear what you think about it!

Today I have been baking a cake for a friend that turned 40 yesterday. I wonder if all narcoleptics have a sweet tooth? I mean it is self-medicating up to a point and nowadays it gives me a sugar high that is out of this world – hopefully the coma won’t come later;). It looks like an ordinary cake but when you start cutting it – there will be a surprise. I am curious to see how people will and the birthday girl will react. Photos to come next week too.

Now, I have to go to the birthday party. Have a great weekend and see you next week!

Sleep well

Written by Queen of Sleep

January 15, 2011 at 3:50 pm

Leave a Reply

