Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

So Ab Fab it’s too Fabulous

with one comment

I remember watching Absolutely Fabulous as a young teenager and laughing so loud it echoed throughout the entire house. Not many tv-shows has ever sent me into such a laughing frenzy.

Patsy and Edina

Patsy and Edina

Last night I watched an old episode on Swedish tele, and it was like I was transported back in time. I started to giggle, and then some more, laughing, hysterically laughing and …

I couldn’t help myself. Normally, I automatically, old habit, regardless if I want to or not, control my emotions, strong emotions and out of control ones. 1 attack, 2 attack one after the other and then another one. It started to become painful and I could not sit up straight in between and during the attacks then my body shut down/fell asleep out of sheer exhaustion. When I woke up the show was over, I felt relieved and disappointed at the same time. Ab Fab should come with a warning sign: Not suitable viewing for people who suffer from cataplexy! 🙂 Or, at least Queen of Sleep…

The British Comedy Guide and MailOnline wrote in November last year that Jennifer Saunders and Joanna Lumley are considering creating new series of Absolutely Fabulous after being approached by the BBC.

Written by Queen of Sleep

January 7, 2011 at 10:08 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] So Ab Fab it's too Fabulous « Queen of Sleep on Narcolepsy […]

    Ab fab | LogoRequired

    January 9, 2011 at 9:05 am


Leave a Reply

