Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Happy New Year 2011

leave a comment »

In 15 minutes I will be celebrating the end of 2010 and the beginning of 2011 (- currently in Sweden). Narcolepsy Network calls 2011 the beginning of the decade of hope! Hope that research will make new discoveries, Hope that a cure will be discovered and hope that many more people with narcolepsy, undiagnosed or not, will lead fulfilling lives.

I am going to continue to improve the quality of my life, learn more about narcolepsy and the body, do more charity – awareness work in London. I think it’s time to take it to the next level in 2011. I am getting stronger and it’s time to move up a gear! I have a  small update for today – exercise helps to control cataplexy for me. I have not been exercising for a week and it’s already getting worse. Back to the gym in 2011.

I wish you all a magical New Year! You can make your dreams come true!

Queen of Sleep

Written by Queen of Sleep

December 31, 2010 at 10:58 pm

Leave a Reply

