Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Cold and Dark Times

leave a comment »

This is just a short update…I will be posting more later this week. I feel like an alien when the cold and dark weather comes. I, naturally withdraw and want to hibernate, drink tea and paint. My creativity goes in overdrive and it needs to come out, the gym helps to an extent but it’s not the same energy. When it started to become colder, I lost focus and fell back into a few bad habits, and as a consequence I started to get even more tired and craving more carbs/sugar. Eating more bread in turn makes my sleepiness worse and then the vicious circle starts all over again. I continued to go to the gym but my body got more and more tired instead of energetic. I needed to sleep and pick myself up again. All, I am saying is that I am back again. This is a natural part of changing my lifestyle. Sweet Dreams!

Written by Queen of Sleep

December 7, 2010 at 11:54 pm

Leave a Reply

