Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Shakti Mat Day 5: Can Queen of Sleep improve the quality of her sleep in 10 days?

leave a comment »

As I started to experience serious nightmares last week, I lost track of all my normal routines, including Shakti Mat (buhu!). Last night, I finally practiced some Shakti Mat Yoga and I slept really well. I cannot honestly tell if it was because of the mat or the previous 3-4 nights of rem sleep.

Tonight, I have completed a shorter set of exercises (20min)  because I need to get to bed early. I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow and need all the strength I can get from sleeping.

I had a query regarding the possibility buying Shakti Mat in the US. The mat is available here: www.shaktimat.com.  They are also now on Facebook and if you become a fan/like Shakti Mat on Facebook you can get $10 off on http://www.shaktimat.com

Sleep well!

Written by Queen of Sleep

November 7, 2010 at 11:40 pm

Leave a Reply

