Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Shakti Mat Day 4: Can Queen of Sleep improve the quality of her sleep in 10 days?

leave a comment »

Evening Day 3: I was invited over for dinner at some friends and didn’t get back home until very late. By which point, I crashed in bed, completely neglecting my daily Shakti Mat routine.

When  I woke up my body was hurting and I was still completely exhausted. I think I might have overdone the gym in the last week. I had planned to go to the Yoga exhibition at Olympia but I am still not being entirely realistic about importance of resting after a work-out and how much my body can cope with and how much I am planning/want to do. Still, I am steadily improving.

Back to the Mat tomorrow! Happy Halloween! Good Night!

Written by Queen of Sleep

November 1, 2010 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

