Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Shakti Mat Day 3: Can Queen of Sleep improve the quality of her sleep in 10 days?

with one comment

Evening Day 2: I figured out why I slept badly  on Day 2, I had too much coffee during the day. I am not recommended to drink coffee with the medication but I am not going to sweat it. I am just not going to drink coffee in the afternoon anymore. Last night I did the entire dynamic workout, 55 min, with all the exercises. See  the dynamic  program on Shakti Mat’s website. Afterwards, I felt all warm and snug. The yoga is a mind over matter exercise until you get used to the mat. last night, I read a book while I worked my way through the postures. I really like Caroline Myss: The Anatomy of Spirit and Why Some People Don’t Heal and How They Can. She is a physician and healer i.e. body worker, and explains her theories across thought systems and religions.

 

ShaktiBag with Mat

ShaktiBag with Mat

 

Morning Day 3.

Last night, my sleep improved again. It was not as brilliant as Day 1 but I am getting nearer to normal sleep. Perhaps the 55min program works better for me. I only woke up at 03:22 and a couple of times around 6-7am.

 

Written by Queen of Sleep

October 30, 2010 at 10:02 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Annelie Carlsson, Queen of Sleep. Queen of Sleep said: Shakti Mat Day 3: Can Queen of Sleep improve the quality of her sleep in 10 days?: http://wp.me/pPjSP-9u […]


Leave a Reply

