Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Shakti Mat Day 2: Can Queen of Sleep improve the quality of her sleep in 10 days?

with 3 comments

Shakti Mat Day 2

Evening Day 1: I went for a work-out at the gym to really super zap as many stress hormones as possible with serotonin and I not entirely unexpectantly my energy levels and mood were pretty good all day. Well, until 5pm at least when I got a sleep attack. Luckily, I was with a friend who sat down with me and I managed to get some rest for 15min. I think I might have thought that I had endless energy reserves.

I decided to shorten the Basic Dynamic Yoga Program from 55min to 30min because I never gave myself time to get used to the mat (yesterday i.e. day 1. I completed the whole program) and increase the timing appropriately. I am also feeling a bit tired and vulnerable after the sleep attack at Waterloo. I lay down on the mat for 10min X 3 exercising Back/Neck, Abdomen and Lower Back/Hips/Buttocks.

Shakti Mat Discs

Shakti Mat Discs

The Shakti Original Mat contains a total of 230 plastic discs with 27 points each, for a grand total of just over 6,000 points of stimulation! The number of points determines how deep the effect will be, as the weight of your body is distributed over the number of points. The more points there are, the milder the effect, and vice versa.

Day 2: I did not sleep as well last night as I did on night 1. Kept waking up at 4 and 5 am, repetitively just like I normally do. Perhaps, If I do the whole program 55min, I’ll sleep better tonight? I think I need to use the Shakti Mat regularly in order to reap the benefits. I am being slightly impatient. http://www.shaktimat.co.uk

Written by Queen of Sleep

October 29, 2010 at 5:47 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Annelie Carlsson, Queen of Sleep. Queen of Sleep said: Shakti Mat Day 2: Can Queen of Sleep improve the quality of her sleep in 10 days?: http://wp.me/pPjSP-9g […]

  2. Too bad they aren’t in the US. I’m totally intrigued..

    Planet Narcolepsy

    October 30, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    • You can get/should be able to them in the US! I read in a newspaper that they would be available but |I am not 100% sure when they are released. Email them and ask if they are available through a reseller or on their UK site on: info@shaktimat.co.uk
      I will email my contact too. Sleep Well Always!

      Queen of Sleep

      October 30, 2010 at 6:51 pm


Leave a Reply

