Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Healing in my own time

with one comment

I have an almost unrealistic belief that I can heal myself from narcolepsy. I believe I can. I hear doctors say that narcolepsy is a chronic disorder and will last for the rest of my life. Dr. Chakrabarty is following a sore throat lead into understanding how narcolepsy develops during childhood/teenage years. Anti-bodies that knock out the orexin production because the body perceives it as a threat and because they are very very similar to the throat infections bacteria/virus. Hence the auto-immune theory. If I completely change my lifestyle and bring it to the max i.e. what is possible to do in London. There is no way to get around the pollution issue apart from to move to a healthier environment. It would need to be clean and light. And as I am, according to Ayurveda a Kapha personality, ideally dry too. One step at a time. My mood has changed since I gave up sugar. A few years ago I read a book on sugar addiction where they claim that if sugar was released on the market today it would be sold on prescription only because of what it does to the body. I will write some more about that later this week.

The medical profession has made mistakes over and over again in  history and what is the dogma for one generation can quickly change with a paradigm shift and a new generation. Every 9 years the body renews itself on a cellular level. I believe in the power of positive thinking and conscious exercise. Today is a special day. In 10 minutes it will be 10 minutes past 10, on the 10 of the 10, 2010. That is a lot tens! I wish you a bright, warm and lucky day!

 

Written by Queen of Sleep

October 10, 2010 at 9:08 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. alternative treatments that are based on natural and organic stuffs are the best .

    Mobile Hard Drive :

    October 31, 2010 at 1:24 pm


Leave a Reply

