Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Deeper, Better Sleep with Shakti Mat?

with one comment

I have, for quite some time, been observing the new bed of nails, developed in Sweden using ancient Vedic knowledge, becoming increasingly popular. The Shakti mat looks neat and several varieties have now been produced to cater for beginners to more experienced users. Yesterday, I walked into my local health food shop and I just had to go over and feel the nails, just to check if they were really hard. They were. I asked the tall, slim, brown-haired and bearded, black glasses wearing shop assistant if you were supposed to meditate whilst using the mat. He replied – well, you automatically meditate……and he went quiet. My mind finished the sentence….to get used to the pain (horror!) but I said – to get used to the mat. The shop assistant replied: – yes. He said that many customers have claimed to sleep much better after using it for 15 min a day.  All of a sudden, I became much more interested because I want to sleep better at night too. Then, I started to think of all the endorphins you must release as you lay on the mat. They must totally knock the socks of anxiety and stress hormones. I want to try it now!

http://www.shaktimat.co.uk/

NY Times wrote an article on Shakti Mat in 2009: “The trick is, all the adrenaline rushes, after which you relax and feel nice again.”

Written by Queen of Sleep

October 9, 2010 at 2:49 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for finding us – and writing about us 🙂 More and more in the UK have discovered the many benefits, help with sleeping disorder is definitely one of them. On the subject, Dr Nerina Ramlakhan, a sleep therapist have been promoting our product as well (scroll down): http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-1296104/Never-use-vacuum-cleaner-wear-different-shoes-day–The-secret-health-rules-experts-swear-by.html

    I would be happy to hear from you after some sessions :). Feel free to contact me if any questions.

    Many thanks,
    annelie

    Annelie Carlsson

    October 10, 2010 at 10:34 am


Leave a Reply

