Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Failure….get up and try again!

leave a comment »

I have not been updating you on the progress of my health for many months. I have been feeling overall better because of more sunshine and gardening. Spring gave me a real boost, summer did as well. I completely lost focus due to relationship problems. Even started smoking – it’s disgusting and is soo bad for my energy levels. Then I stopped again in June – only to start again mid-July. How crazy! How many emotional roller-coasters do I want to get on? So last month, I decided to stop again, put my anxiety and relationship behind me and start again. Quit again. Today, I am on day 3 but it feels like day 30. The nicotine withdrawal must have triggered hallucinations and  last night – I had to get up and check just  to make sure it wasn’t real. It always makes me feel uneasy and kind of freaky.  It would be easier if I hallucinated pink elephants then I would know that they weren’t real.

Written by Queen of Sleep

September 2, 2010 at 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

