Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Immobile

leave a comment »

Sometimes when I wake up in the morning I can’t move. I just lie there. My body feels so heavy, it does not hurt just a nagging sore feeling in my muscles. I need to get up. I will be meeting someone in 2 hours time. I have to get up. I want to get up. If I don’t get up now, I won’t have time to shower, have breakfast and get ready. I will be late. I just lie there.

What’s wrong with me? Why can’t I just move? Get out of this bed that is my fortress. Am I subconsciously not interested in meeting my friend? I feel slightly nauseous.  I want to see my friend..if I can just get to my tablets I will be able to move in 40 mins, but they are too far away. My mobile is nearer. I text my friend: I am so sorry but I am going to be late today, again…

Written by Queen of Sleep

August 6, 2010 at 9:38 pm

Leave a Reply

