Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

Do you get up often in the middle of the night?

leave a comment »

When my sleep is highly disturbed, I get up every 2 hours so when I read ’Cancer danger of that night-time trip to the toilet’ in the Mail Online, I started to get slightly worried. I always turn on the light. I might browse the internet- more light, light – Danger! The Daily writes “the light triggers an ‘over-expression’ of cells linked to the formation of cancer. Is this for real? It seems that nowadays we are at risk of developing cancer just by opening our eyes or leaving the front door.

Written by Queen of Sleep

April 29, 2010 at 12:21 pm

Leave a Reply

