Queen of Sleep

Living with narcolepsy: a personal journey

REM – Dreams

leave a comment »

Dreaming drives me nuts. I am quite used to dreaming a long intense dream ever night but when you wake up repeatedly and it doesn’t stop that drives me mad. You dream a little bit more, then some more and then some more. I just want to rest, sleep properly. I have played around with dreams too –  dreamt in many different ways.

Whatever I am thinking about worrying about has happened have met etc happens again in my dreams – obviously in a story mode, a more distorted way but sometimes not. Periods of dreaming that I am in the room I am sleeping in happens too – that’s when I start to wonder – what is reality and what isn’t…

Written by Queen of Sleep

March 20, 2010 at 4:41 am

Leave a Reply

